C25K – Day 1

I like to ride my mountain bike, especially on trails. This is how I plan to get most of my cardio workouts, but sometimes Mother Nature doesn’t cooperate.

Since the trails were closed today due to rain, I was looking for another cardio excerise. My wife suggested that we could do the “Couch to 5K” (C25K) workout as a family. I thought that was a great idea.

Well, it seemed like a great idea until I was actually out there on the sidewalk jogging. What was I thinking? Sweat pouring down my face, huffing and puffing, I managed to make it through day 1, which is more than I can say for the kids, they bailed on us before we took our first step.


I’m not going to sugar coat it…jogging sucks, but I can’t ignore the benefits and results. So, in my quest to lose 50lbs I’ve decided to keep at it and will add C25K to my weight loss regiment.

Leave a comment